Summary of Ruth

Summary of Ruth

Chapter by Chapter:

Ruth 1-2: Ruth and Naomi/Ruth Collects in the Field
Ruth 3-4: Ruth Lies at the Feet of Boaz/Boaz Marries Ruth


The Book of Ruth, having only 4 chapters is extremely short! The book itself probably should have been added to the Book of Judges, because it takes place during the same time frame.

Ruth having lost her husband sticks alongside her mother-in-law Naomi. She takes initiative to provide for her late husband’s mother and does so very well. Boaz sees her hard work and her good looks and goes out of his way to make the marriage happen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s